Our Guest Reviews

Loved staying in your gorgeous log cabin, everything was awesome, and I will definitely be back...very, very special place to me now.

Helen
July 2020

My daughter and her partner just had two magical nights at the log cabin... I called in to visit them on my way home from work .... as soon as I walked inside I felt the love that has gone into creating this space.... it was warm and cosy... a pure bliss ... I have now requested that my team at work book this place for a team work night as the energy is so calming and magical I feel it would be the perfect place to restore and reenergise....just beautiful x

Saoi
June 2020

We eloped to this special place. We were married on the deck by Seugnet. Couldn't have been more perfect for our special day. Thank you for having us. This log cabin is part of our memories and we will be back to continue to make more here. Thank you!

Miriam and Rob
May 2020

This is surely the place to make memories...after not seeing my family for lockdown, it is just what we needed. Lot's of laughs, peaceful walks, enjoying nature, Beautiful home and surounds.

Linda
May 2020

Time stands still at The Log Cabin...A calm peacefulness with the sounds of birds and rustling of leaves blowing in the breeze. A magical place to let go of everything, the hustle and bustle of life. We will treasure our time here. Thank you for sharing.

Tim
May 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay at the Log Cabin. Great location and felt so zen!! It was immaculately clean, had everything you could want for a relaxing stay. The spa pool was brand new with all the features you could want (even waterproof playing cards!!). The Log Cabin itself is nestled in the most beautiful NZ bush, with river access and a fabulous swimming hole to cool off in! there is a huge outdoor table for entertaining, spacious dining/living and the beds were so comfortable. All in all the most wonderful stay, thank-you so much!

Briar
March 2020

This place is incredible! We had 4 days here over Auckland Anniversary weekend. Between trail walks (in every direction from the cabin) and picnics on the grass by the river (at the base of the property) we had a brilliant time. Bedrooms are lovely and large, Kitchen has everything we needed, BBQ and spa was icing on the cake. This is my 2nd stay and I will be back again. Waihi is one of the most beautiful spots in NZ!

Sophie
February 2020

This is absolutely everything you could wish for in a log cabin escape! An utter haven. Gorgeous, clean, full of places to explore and blissful for relaxing afterward. River rambles, swims, views, dinner under the stars, warm spas. There are games and books for snug times and adventures like Karangahake Gorge and beautiful waterfalls nearby.

Jenny
February 2020

Child friendly. Great spa. Great veiws. Secluded. Easy to find and close to auckland. Great safe natural swimming holes in the river. Beautiful native bush a stones throw away. Clean, tidy, big veranah. Great lawn. Friendly sheep. A must for groups and families or group of families. Within cycling distance of Karangahake gorge for the fitter cyclists, the roads are quiet and a nice ride in themselves. Great ride to the nearby Dickeys flat. Would definitely stay again.

Craig
February 2020

The Log Cabin, what a special place! 💕 It was an amazing space to connect with family who had come to celebrate our wedding. The cabin itself is warm and inviting and has a fabulous outside area. From the outside seating and spa to soak in to the river and tracks to explore, it is a place I highly recommend.

Casey
January 2020

Awesome place to stay! It was everything we were after. Relaxing, quiet, no cell phones, and hot tub most definitely a highlight. Will be coming back and recommending it!

Jen, Reon & Jackson
May 2019

Beautiful setting, loved the privacy and views of the bush! Feeling very relaxed after our 2 night stay. Thank you for having us and taking our booking so last minute.

Maria and Kate
April 2019

5 busy friends needing a quiet weekend away from busy lives and what a great place to unwind and enjoy ourselves JUST what we needed, wish it was longer!

Trinette
February 2019

Perfect place to come for a romantic weekend. Loved the log cabin and fire. Didn't explore anywhere as weather was awful, so enjoyed heaps of spa's. Just the perfect place to unwind, relax and spend quality time. Will be back!

Serena & Paul
July 2018

5 Stars: This place is amazing, so beautiful and so authentic. With room for a large family, a group of mates, or even a romantic getaway. Great nature walk and natural stream on the property. Close enough to town to not be completely secluded. Definitely highly recommended.

Xayne
March 2018

Lovely ambience. Loved the tui in the flax bush, moreporks, stars, swimming in the river, bush walks and gold mining history in the area.

Margaret
December 2017

Was blown away by the beauty of the cabin. Loved the total privacy...and walking down to the glade by the river felt very relaxed and a sense of peace. We will be back!

Helen & Eric
November 2017

Funky accomodation being a unique log cabin! Lovely spot, totally clean, tidy and fresh. Wood burner excellent and hot tub great. Would definitely (and will) stay again. Thank you 🙂

Mason
July 2017

Such an awesome retreat! Very rustic, brings me back to my youth growing up in England! Loved it all, we will be back.

Wilson family
April 2017

An other worldly idyl. There is something utterly enchanting about walking through the garden, down the mown path, past the surprised sheep, lush olive grove and into a perfect glade fringed by trees. The other side is flanked by a cool river. We decamped there for the afternoon with cheese, wine, trivial pursuit and a fishing rod. We sploshed around...and wondered if anyone would catch us sunbathing naked! We ate freely caught trout for dinner, fell asleep and did it all over again the next day! Totally, wonderfully magic. Thank you!

Jenny & Matt
December 2016

Loved the logs, the river, the walks, the birdsong, but especially the spa!

Rosemarie
December 2016

Magical place which makes you feel like you're on holiday from the hassles of the world. Must do's include river & bush walks, soaking in the hot tub & big-screen dvds in front of the roaring fire. Such a fun, rejuvenating weekend!

Sandra
January 2014

Learn more about what's on offer

Everything you need to know about visiting The Log Cabin

If there's anything else you'd like to know more about, or if you have any questions then get in touch.

Just a few of our guest comments

We eloped to this special place. We were married on the deck by Seugnet. Couldn't have been more perfect for our special day.

Miriam and Rob

May 2020